Nero’s Undead Legions: Failed Transmutation

Failed Transmutation Front CoverFailed Transmutation Back Cover

Okay, so before I say anything, let me explain the colors. They are NOT HAPPY! No, in homestuck all the trolls (i just love them… all of them) have a different blood color (or different variations of the same colors, EX: teal, dark blue. or jade and neon green), so a rainbow means everyone is dead. Great, I’m glad we got that all cleared up. Moving on.

Let’s start with explaining the front cover. I used the text tool. Font: Old English (or some variation) I placed a picture of a human transmutation and inverted the color. The reason is, to attempt to transmute a human is the worst possible sin. It would corrupt the alchemist and the rest of the world. The zodiac signs can also be perceived as doom and unholy, as they can represent the trolls, death, doc scratch (end of the world), and a cult. Other than that I just opened up a new tab and opened the symbols and cut and pasted them into the front cover. Also, this was done on Adobe Photoshop.

Back cover… Well as I am a homestuck and Kurloz Makara’s head (or mouth rather) popped into my head for this. I used it because, it’s like he was pushed to the point that he ripped open his sewn mouth. All I did was  find a perfect a picture of Kurloz and changed the color. Then, I just added the songs (COLORS = DEATH), the barcode (666), and Nero’s band logo.

Also, Can’t Keep the Clown Down (CaNt DoWn ThE cLoWn) and TRIGGERED are homestuck references. I know I could have done more with the front cover to make it more epic doom metal, but I do like how it came out.

Leave a Reply

